Skip navigation

Manu 

This was my gift to Manu, for his birthday, this time (2008). I wanted to make something with my own hands, and sketching a picture of his was the best idea I felt. I also had to make sure that he didn’t know what I was upto. Anyway he hadn’t really seen any good sketch of mine. I know, your partner should be able to rattle this kinds of facts latest probably by the time your wedding gets fixed; but Manu just knew enough to say ,”She likes drawing… you know”!!

So this had to be the best idea ;). Well he liked it… he did!!

5 Comments

  1. So glad he liked it, he is very handsome.
    I love the accuracy of your pencil work.
    I am slowly coming to colour – your watercolours are so appealing, I must try it.
    Thanks for your kind words,
    E
    xx

  2. HI…I really liked this portrait…wonderful…

    • Prema
    • Posted February 15, 2009 at 01:17
    • Permalink

    Amazing Shal! Looks exactly like Manu! I liked all of them..especially the jantar mantar..was very fascinating and the duppatta too

    • linisha
    • Posted February 15, 2009 at 21:53
    • Permalink

    Thanks Frame… 🙂

    • Taarika
    • Posted February 26, 2009 at 23:33
    • Permalink

    Hey Shal,
    Nice pics man. yeh waali to bahut hi badiya hai.

    I was reminded of the pencil sketches u made when we had an exibition in class ix. Juhi Chawla, Mother Teresa… and now Manikandan Parakkat.


Leave a Reply

