Skip navigation

Summer in Delhi

My tryst with watercolors continues. I found this snap in a friend’s album, and asked her if it was ok for her if I could borrow it for my painting. She was nice.. The challenge here was painting the scarf – dupatta as it is called. I am still not sure if the thing has come out well. But so far so good 🙂

I named it Garmi. Garmi in Hindi means ‘Summer’. And in Delhi, the word, when said, has a heat wave feeling to it too! We would wear cotton clothes called Salwar Suits, like the one in the painting.

This is also my entry for TAD on Feb 4.

Leave a Reply

