Skip navigation

wigs and manequin heads

This is my version of Wigs and Manequin Heads painting, the original picture of which was put up by Karin Jurick for Different Strokes by Different Folks. It was fun trying it out. Though initially I thought that maybe I will go ahead and slowly paint to match the picture, soon enough, with the kind of peppy music that I was painting with, I just had my own ideas for the backdrop and colors. Finally though, I amvery  happy with what I could turn it into..

– Shalini

5 Comments

  1. Very fun! I like how you pared down this complicated photos into simple lines and loose washes of color.

    • linisha
    • Posted March 4, 2009 at 16:32
    • Permalink

    Thanks R..

  2. You scan these pics? Good job!

  3. what kind of watercolors do you use, pan, pencil, tube?? I like your work

    • linisha
    • Posted March 10, 2009 at 23:28
    • Permalink

    I use Watercolor tubes Deborah. I would like to try out the pan now, so that I can carry them with me, when I go out.. I am yet to try out painting outdoors, so for now tubes are sort of enough..
    Thanks for your compliments


Leave a Reply

