Skip navigation

Almost spring

I was enjoying the bright sunlight, looking out of my window. Almost all of the snow is gone.. I hope it doesn’t snow more. Well, even if it does, how long will it!!? So cheers!! I noticed my neighbor enjoying the sun too.. Though you still have to wear your jackets, it certainly looks more cheerful today..

I loved painting the cheer. So this is my first journal entry of any kind, with a splash of colors. So what if it is a bit skewed..?

– Shalini

5 Comments

  1. This is such a fun and cheery looking journal page. thanks for sharing a little bit of spring.

    • owenswain
    • Posted March 10, 2009 at 15:56
    • Permalink

    Oh and have we been waiting for it or what? Nice drawing.

  2. You’ve really captured the feeling of basking in sunlight. Great job!

  3. I love spring- and here it is up and down temperatures- 82 yesterday, 60 today, 80 tomorrow!! Every time it is warm out I go! Love your picture and the oclour!

  4. that is supposed to say COLOUR!


Leave a Reply

